Event calendar

Melbourne is full of literary activity with something happening every night of the week. Explore the calendar below, use the category tags to focus in on what you like or use our search box to zero in on your interests.

If you are an event organiser and wish to be featured on the calendar, please visit this page to find out more. Planning your own event? Have a look at our Event Schedule to make sure your event stands out from the pack.

Log in to add your events if already approved.

This events calendar is aggregated from external sources and is intended for information purposes only. The City of Literature Office does not accept any responsibility or liability for the information found on this calendar or website.

 

In Praise of Veg: talking plant-based meals with Alice Zaslavsky

21 April 2021
Yarra Libraries
Alice Zaslavsky

Taking climate action through the food we eat.

ONLINE FrankTALK with Pip Drysdale

21 April 2021
Frankston City Libraries
Pip Drysdale

She thinks love can kill you. It turns out she might be right.

Meet Harper Brown…

Alli Sinclair - The Codebreakers - 6.30pm

22 April 2021
GRLCEvents
Alli Sinclair

In-conversation with Heritage Centre Manager, Mark Beasley

FrankTALK and book signing with Lindsey Kennedy

22 April 2021
Frankston City Libraries
Lindsey Kennedy

It’s ‘the little things’ that matter.

ONLINE FrankTALK with Averil Kenny

22 April 2021
Frankston City Libraries
Averil Kenny

An irresistible tale of secrets, love and redemption, for fans of Fiona McIntosh and Kate Morton

Dr Susie O'Brien: The Secret of Half-Arsed Parenting

24 April 2021
Yarra Libraries
Dr Susie O'Brien & Claire Wenn

Join author, journalist and doctor of Education Susie O’Brien as she discusses her new book, The Secrets...

Queer Book Club

26 April 2021
City of Melbourne Libraries
We read and talk about queer books – broadly defined as those which relate to gay, lesbian, bisexual,...

FrankTALK and book signing with Liz Hicklin

27 April 2021
Frankston City Libraries
Liz Hicklin

It is 1948… the war has ended and the London Olympic Games have begun.

Crime Book Club

28 April 2021
City of Melbourne Libraries

​2pm to 3pm